A Table for Six Reviews

/ / Articles

A Table for Six Reviews
I’m Margaret Newitt…Why should you give internet dating the flick and start meeting real people face to face?

Five Star Feedback

Just an Update

December 2023

Hi team

Thanks for organising a nice night.  Food was good. Nice venue, very busy so a bit noisy but it was lively.

Nice group of guests too. I had met (Male Member) before. The ladies were nice company. Plenty of conversation. (Male Member) asked for my contact as you know.
Thanks again.
(Female Member)

Five Star Feedback

Just an Update

December 2023

Good morning
The dinner at  on December 2 was good.
Although it was busy and noisy we all were able to talk with each other.
The meals were served promptly and everyone seemed to enjoy their meals.
It had been a hot day so a few other tables were empty  as we all left the restaurant around 9pm.
Thank you to Margaret and all the team at A Table for Six for arranging the dinners. I have enjoyed my year of attending the dinners and wish everyone well for the future.

(Female member)

Five Star Feedback

Just an Update

November 2023

Hi Margaret
Just an update, (Female Member) and I met 6th May at a table for six dinner. Over the past 7 months we have shared many happy occasions together including our 50th birthdays (a day apart), and are currently in Bali!
 (Male member)

Five Star Feedback

We have been seeing each other for 9 months now

August 2023

Hi Margaret,
Just touching base. Thought I should let you know that I’ve been seeing (female member) for over nine months now.
We, of course met at one of your events.
I am very happy to let you know this and to thank you again.
thank you again
(Male member)

Five Star Feedback

And have been inseparable ever since

May 2023

Good morning Margaret,

Just wanted to let you know that I have formed a relationship with a fellow AT46 member.
We met 9 weeks ago…and have been inseparable ever since.
Thank you for all that ou do to help people find that perfect partner.

Your sincerely
Female A Table for Six Member

Five Star Feedback

Lots of laughter

March 2023

Hello Team,

I had a lovely night, and as a newbie, I found the others were very
welcoming.
Noone that I would like to contact, but I still
had a lovely evening with new friends and lots of laughter.
I am looking forward to the next dinner !
Female A Table for Six Member

Five Star Feedback

A most enjoyable evening

March 2023

Hi Margaret,
Yes last night’s dinner was my first AT46 event & a most enjoyable evening. We enjoyed ourselves. The company was excellent & we all seemed to have things in common we could discuss.
Male member A Table for Six

Five Star Feedback

As someone who has been single for a while and struggling to find the right person, I was hesitant to attend at first. But I’m so glad I did!

March 2023

Dear Margaret,

I just wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for the incredible experience I had at your singles dinner events. As someone who has been single for a while and struggling to find the right person, I was hesitant to attend at first. But I’m so glad I did!

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomed and comfortable. The atmosphere was lively and exciting, and I immediately felt like I was part of a community of people who were all in the same boat as me.

The seating arrangement was perfect, allowing me to meet and chat with a variety of different people throughout the night. I was pleasantly surprised by how many interesting and like-minded individuals I met that evening, and I left feeling more hopeful than ever about finding someone special.

What really stood out to me, however, was the positive and uplifting energy of the event. Everyone was there with the same goal in mind, but there was no pressure or awkwardness. It was simply a fun and enjoyable evening with good food and great company.

Since attending the singles dinner event, I’ve gone on several dates with people I met at the dinners, and I’ve even started a promising relationship with someone who I really connect with.

Thank you for creating such a wonderful events that bring people together and foster genuine connections. I would highly recommend your event to anyone who is single and looking for a chance to meet new people in a relaxed and welcoming environment.

Sincerely,

Robert (A Table for Six Member)

Five Star Feedback

I am a bit hesitant about requesting contact, but maybe you could pass my details on…

January 2023

Everyone talked freely so it was good for me being the first time.  The round table was good and the ladies said it was better than previous dinners with rectangular tables. As I have never done anything like this before especially after 42 years married and now have been alone for 18 months, I am a bit hesitant about requesting contact, but maybe you could pass my details on to (Female Member)

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

We were the last to leave! 3 hours of dinner and conversation.

January 2023

Dear Margaret

Firstly… THANK YOU!! I had a wonderful time!

I had a really lovely evening. I felt quite nervous as it was my first dinner and didn’t know what to expect but quickly felt relaxed and fell into easy conversation with the other guests. The food was excellent and the restaurant was a good choice. We were the last to leave! 3 hours of dinner and conversation.

I would be delighted if either of these gentlemen would like my number so they can contact me. I found both of them to be interesting and perfect gentlemen. The two other ladies were also lovely and I enjoyed their company and would be happy for them to have my number so we could be friends.

I look forward to attending future AT46 dinners.
Kind regards

Female Member

Five Star Feedback

The company was just great. They were all lovely people

January 2023

Thankyou Margaret

It was a really enjoyable  evening.  The company was just great. They were all lovely people.

The venue was particularly good. It was so good to be seated at a round table so we could  converse with everyone. The food was delicious too!

Kind regards
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

It was a very fun evening

January 2023

Thanks team, for getting this arranged it was a very fun evening and the good and hospitality were terrific.
I would give the restaurant and ambience etc an 8 out of 10 …. Was very busy with take away pizzas to begin  and therefore hard to find a park anywhere near, that aside it was a great night and the round table was a hit in terms of meeting everyone and finding out about their various lives. 👍

Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Conversation & laughter flowed!

January 2023

Hi team at AT46,
                               Our evening was very enjoyable, exquisite food, great service, conversation & laughter flowed! Looking forward to doing it again.
Male Member

Five Star Feedback

The conversation was relaxed with lots of laughs

January 2023

It was the perfect location on a hot summer’s evening. The food was fabulous. The guests were all easy company and the conversation was relaxed with lots of laughs. Thank you for organising such a memorable evening.
Kind regards,

Female Member

Five Star Feedback

It was lovely to meet such a great group of people

January 2023

Hi AT46
Thanks for organising a great night last night. Such a lovely restaurant and we had an amazing sunset to watch whilst having dinner! It was lovely to meet such a great group of people, we all had things in common and the conversation flowed along with some laughs too. I really enjoyed the night and look forward to my next dinner.

Female Member

Five Star Feedback

I had a smashing time last night at my first dinner.

January 2023

Hi Margaret,
I had a smashing time last night at my first dinner.
The ladies were delightful, charming and very entertaining hosts. We had a very funny and memorable evening. In fact, one of the gentlemen said it was one of his very best!
Thanks so much for organising the event which was my first at over 65+.
On that I really look forward to meeting other 55-65 folk as well.
Kind regards
Male Member

Five Star Feedback

We all had great conversations and enjoyed everyone’s company.

October 2022

Hi there
The company you put us with was very engaging and enjoyable. The venue was good however the menu was limiting. There were no sparks from the men there but importantly we all had great conversations and enjoyed everyone’s company.
Thank you for your assistance.
Male Member

Five Star Feedback

It made me feel younger too

October 2022

Hi Margaret
The dinner  went well last night and although it was raining quite heavily, all the Six came to attend. All of us were from different backgrounds but could communicate quite smoothly and happily. We chose to have the set menu and I think the quality of the foods was good. The environment of the venue was little bit noisy as there were many young people there last night. However I was not affected much, and it made me feel younger too.
Thank you very much for having invited me and your efforts to have made the arrangements for the dinner!
Male Member

Five Star Feedback
What a great bunch, aren’t we!?  😄

October 2022

Thanks Margaret

Dinner on Saturday was excellent options on menus and wine very nice.

It was so nice to get out for dinner the company was pleasurable.

One lady at the dinner was very interesting maybe next time at another dinner

Appreciate you inviting me thanks Margaret
Male Member

Five Star Feedback
What a great bunch, aren’t we!?  😄

October 2022

Saturday night was a great night.  We chatted along just about anything and everything and the six of us shared great moments together.  At the end of the night we all looked at each other and agreed, what a great bunch, aren’t we!?  😄  … see you at the next one!

Thank you for another great night, Margaret!  I’ve already placed my EOI for the next function… can’t help it… 😁

Kind regards,
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

We have now moved in together and the relationship is going from strength to strength.

September 2022

Happy to say that (name withheld) and I are still going strong. We have now moved in together and the relationship is going from strength to strength. I guess it is the luck of the draw as to who you meet and if someone clicks, but I feel I have hit the jackpot.
She’s a great girl and I couldn’t have asked for more.
I am happy for you to take me off your mailing list. I hope business is going well and you are having success bringing people together.
All the very best,
(41 year old male Member – met 37 year old female Member at AT46 dinner August 2021)

 

 

August 2022

Good afternoon Margaret. Thanks for booking a great restaurant food was superb, great group of people everybody seemed to have a great time.
(Male Member)

 Five Star Feedback

a great restaurant food was superb

August 2022

Good afternoon Margaret. Thanks for booking a great restaurant food was superb, great group of people everybody seemed to have a great time.
(Male Member)

Five Star Feedback

I would just like to express my gratitude for arranging a wonderful evening

August 2022

Hello
I would just like to express my gratitude for arranging a wonderful evening.  The restaurant was slightly quirky which is a conversation generator on its own, the food was delightful  and  everybody found common ground for long chats.

Assuming (Female Member) was interested in talking with me, I would like to request the contact number of (Female Member) who was attractive, friendly and had many similar aspirations for the future as myself.

Thank you for arranging the evening.  I am so please I to became a member of AT46.

Cheers,
(Male Member)

Five Star Feedback

Easy to talk to everyone.

August 2022

Hi Margaret,

It was a lovely evening – the restaurant was good and I particularly liked the round table which made it easy to talk to everyone.
While I enjoyed meeting everyone, no contact requests for me this time.
I look forward to a future event – definitely glad to have been to by first and feeling much more comfortable about next time.
Kind regards
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

A great time

August 2022

Hi Margaret
Saturday night was a great time. Thanks for organising.
I’m happy if you forward my number to anyone who requests it.
Thanks
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Very nice and polite people

August 2022

Hi AT46 team

Dinner went well… nice restaurant. Company was good… very nice and polite people. I had a lovely time.
Happy to have further contact with anyone who was at the dinner.
Thanks for organising the dinner.
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

It all began with a snail

August 2022

Hi Margaret,

You may remember I went along to my first dinner a couple of months ago. It was at the French restaurant. I hadn’t eaten much French food, but I was interested to try it.

I was sitting next to a very nice lady who noticed I was struggling a bit with the menu. She made a suggestion…escargot. I didn’t even know what that was.

She was very alluring, so I went along with her suggestion thinking that I probably wouldn’t be eating much that evening.

Well, escargot will always be my favourite food now. Not that I really enjoy the flavour so much. But it started us chatting and I think she  guessed that I wasn’t really so fond of the snails. We talked a lot that evening and I asked you for her number the next day.

To my surprise she happily passed her number to me. We have been seeing each other for a while now and and we are both very happy.

She is a very loving, sincere lady and has changed my life for the better. I didn’t think I would meet someone at this stage of my life.

We are both very grateful for the opportunity to meet through you dinners and can’t thank you enough.

(Male Member)

Five Star Feedback

Couldn’t be Happier

August 2022

Hi Margaret,

I really appreciate the invitation to dinner.  Turns out, I am one of your success stories.  I met (Female member) through a Table for Six event back in March and we’ve been dating ever since.  Couldn’t be happier…
We are both very appreciative to you for such a wonderful platform.

Thanks again!
(Male Member?

Five Star Feedback

A Table for Six – review by Victoria St Lukes from Weekend Notes
August 2022

My not so speedy date night

I was nervous! I’d washed my hair, chosen my outfit and managed (fairly successfully) to leave on time. Saturday was the evening of my not-so-speedy date night.
I had booked in to attend a group dinner date night organised by A Table for Six with 5 complete strangers at Woolloomooloo.

The points I like best about A Table for Six are as follows (in no order of preference):

  • The organisers encourage attendees to ask for personal contact details of anyone they are interested in via the office the next day. It’s a definite no-no to ask someone outright at the table, in front of everybody else, for contact details. I think this prevents any embarrassing moments and stress around the whole evening.
  • Everyone at the table has, by default, already agreed to the organiser’s code of dating respectfully.
  • Everyone seated at the table is single and looking for a partner (no double guessing necessary and everyone is on the same page).
  • The members are all there with no expectations apart from having a lovely time and hopefully making friends with a view to romance.
  • The age groups are greatly varied and there’s an age bracket to suit everyone.
  • The restaurants are carefully chosen and are of a high standard.
  • A Table for Six chooses dinner attendees with an aim for members to meet new people at every booking.
The full review can be read here https://www.weekendnotes.com/a-table-for-six/

Five Star Feedback

Still Happily Dating

July 2022

Hi Margaret,

I really appreciate the invitation.  Turns out, I am one of your success stories.  I met Lisa through a Table for Six event back in March and we’ve been dating ever since.  Couldn’t be happier…

We are both very appreciative to you for such a wonderful platform.

Thanks again!
(Male Member)

Five Star Feedback

Still Happily Dating

June 2022

Hi there Margaret,
 I am still very happily with (Male Member) who I met at A Table for 6 dinner in March 🙂
So I won’t attend more dinners or renew my subscription for this happiest of reasons
Warm regards
(Female Member)

Five Star Feedback

We are going out for another dinner this coming Wednesday.
May 2022

Thank you for organising the dinner on Saturday night.
The company was excellent. The conversation flowed well, and we all managed to order way too much food for the table…..the food was great, although the service was a bit hit and miss (I thought they may have been short staffed for COVID reasons).
I really enjoyed meeting X and Y and would be happy to remain in contact with them if they wish.
(Male Member) and I had a great conversation during the evening – so much so that we exchanged numbers at the end of the night, and we are going out for another dinner this coming Wednesday.
I am really enjoying meeting people in this sort of environment – it beats online dating hands down, and even if you don’t wish to remain in contact with anyone, it is lovely to go out for conversation and a meal with likeminded people, so thank you!
Female Member A Table for Six

Five Star Feedback

I have not laughed so hard in a long time
May 2022

Hi Margaret
Such an awesome night.  I have not laughed so hard in a long time.  It was
after 11.00pm when most of us left and such a great night with interesting
company.
Would happily go to dinner with all of them at any time.
Such great company
Female Member A Table for Six

Five Star Feedback

I was quite apprehensive at first, but it was a lovely night
April 2022

Hi Margaret

I was quite apprehensive at first, but it was a lovely night. We worked out that a few of us were ‘newbies’ so this was a very new experience for not only myself.
Everyone there was very friendly and made each other quite comfortable.
Was challenging to get out of my comfort zone to do something different and meet new people in similar situations as myself.
What was a coincidence too was the fact that 3 of us work in the same University!  Now, isn’t that a small world!
Overall, it was a good night and I look forward to the next night out.
Thank you for fitting me in.
Female Member At46

Five Star Feedback

We are now a happy couple

April 2022

Hi Margaret,
I recently joined a Table for 6 and attended one dinner.
It was a fun evening with great conversation and so much better for me than eharmony!
As chance would have it, (Male name withheld) asked for my number afterwards and we are now a happy couple!
Just wanted to let you know :))
Female Member At46

Five Star Feedback

Thanks I’m married now

Hi Margaret
I’m the type of guy who thought my boat had sailed and I wouldn’t meet a lady I could love again. The dating world is a jungle out there. Dating apps! Are these people genuine? I never had any luck with them.
Then a friend told me about A Table for Six. I thought, why would it be any different?
Well it was. I enjoyed the dinners and made some new friends.  I met a lady who is not only generous, but she has a wicked sense of humour too.
We’re married now. So thank you for changing my life.
Male Member At46

Genuine communication is face to face
October 2021

My name is Rod. I’m a widower and live on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. Prior to joining A Table for Six, I dabbled with internet dating sites and so-called professional dating agencies. Those alternatives are a poor comparison to A Table for Six.

The internet is a great medium for business, but very poor for personal communication. Genuine communication is face to face and this is what makes A Table for Six unique.

This weekend is my fourth dinner and every dinner has been more enjoyable and relaxed.

The dinners provide fantastic opportunities based on making real connections. These can only be established by interacting face to face and enjoying a pleasant meal over several hours. There are real opportunities to meet up again if you wish to.

A Table for Six is professionally managed and Margaret is a great communicator. I have no hesitation in recommending the group.

Rod, Sydney Male Member

Your responses to meeting in the Covid environment
2021

 **Thanks Margaret.

*****I totally and wholeheartedly agree.
I am looking to find new friendships and hopefully build a successful relationship from that.
Now more than ever, it is so important to have someone that you can discuss issues with – and in fact discuss anything with that special person.
Even more so, when we are forced to isolate from others and I crave conversation and being around others.
Whilst I understand the hesitation, as long as it does not contravene Government guidelines, then please continue to offer the opportunities to us.
I appreciate everything that you do and look forward to continuing to attend the great dinner events you arrange.
I was thinking that, if restrictions are put in place again in the future, would it be possible to continue but via “Zoom” dinners or morning tea – where each of us are at home, but sharing conversation with like minded individuals. Would be an interesting experience but would still provide the opportunity for great conversation and opportunities.
Keep up the excellent work that you and your team do.
*****Human connection  has been becoming more and more distanced and recently even more so with COVID 19.
Whilst there are numerous digital (distanced) platforms for meeting someone new, AT46 offers that human connection that is becoming less and less available but craved more and more.
With COVID we are all becoming very aware of how to maintain our safety in the presence of this virus, we are responsible and know to isolate with any symptoms and get tested. We have managed sports events, flights, shopping and movies with so many more people and risks!
So with that absolutely we should have dinners together and with spontaneous conversation! We are not experiencing the numbers of infections or deaths that the UK are so while this person is concerned about your planning dinners you can assure all AT46 participants that the assessed risk is minimal at this time!!
Good luck and thanks for providing such a wonderful platform for meeting new people and maybe that special someone!
*****That lady must have her head in the sand about what the real issue is about & what is truly been generated by the controlling powers to be.
People who are glued to main stream media etc are getting a lot of BS stuff to create fear panic & disharmony so of course are going to be controlled & swayed by such news.
The rare aspect of Common Sense needs to be shown much more now & us who are awake, present & aware need to Unite & become very community minded so the real truth can be shared.
We must remain in control of what one personally has control of – your health & wellness, your moods, your attitude, how you react,  what you read & listen to & who you surround yourself with. If you keep your head buried , your mind & eyes closed one will steadily have your democratic rights & freedom of choice eroded from you before your very own eyes.
Do you want social distancing( which means no social communication)or rather the common sense approach to personal distancing & space.🙏

*****Love getting away from the home office and trying new things and meeting people.

*****I agree with the previous comment. In these unpredictable times, it is really important to form connections with others, establish friendships and deepen our bonds with others. We are social animals designed to be in the company of others.

*****Hi Margaret

I assume every venue AT46 books would require a covid-safe plan as per the state govt legislation. This is a matter for the venue to handle, not AT46.  I am only new to AT46 and very much look forward to dining in person.  Please don’t cancel.  If Australian covid cases reach scales of the UK, the Australian or State govts will prohibit such activities, but again it is not a decision AT46 has to make.

*****Hello Margaret
I’m with the majority.  I feel safe and believe the Government is quick to act when there is a threat.
*****Hi Margaret,

the UK is in a completely different place than we are here in Australia, and for me in Brisbane. Happy to go out as long as the State government allows it.  Thank you for organising dinners!

*****Face to Face is the best way to connect. You know within 5 seconds if there’s an attraction or not. Regardless, it’s a good night out with five strangers, good food and good conversation.

*****I think it is more important than ever to stay connected including making new connections.

Society is telling us to fear our fellow humans. Yet without close connections life can become somewhat meaningless and unfulfilling.
I believe we need to develop more compassion and understanding towards each other.
Thank you for what you do.
*****As human beings there is a natural need to stay connected with each other, specifically now a days with the Corona Virus which is forcing us to stay disconnected. Human beings were created to live as a community. I hope Corona doesn’t force us to leave…
*****I enjoy mixing with people, because we won’t meet that special someone by staying at home. But in saying that, given the current situation with this new covid strain, we need to be careful. As a single mother and primary carer to my son, I feel the need to be very careful. I cancelled my booking for a dinner tonight because there were recent covid cases reported at places near the particular restaurant I would’ve attended. I would’ve liked the outing but thought best to be safe.
Since joining at46, I look forward to keeping track of which dinners I can attend. I think it is just a matter of keeping up to date with the daily covid updates which will inform us all where is safe and not safe to go for dinners.
Female at46 member.
*****I think it is fine to meet up being COVID careful! Had a beautiful lunch at Pier Farm with some lovely people, thank you Margaret and Team. Happy to live life until restrictions change that again!!

*****In answer to your question is it wise to encourage people to meet and mix at present:

1. Australia is not the UK or Germany or the US, the number of Covid 19 cases in NSW or Victoria or Queensland are minuscule compared to most other countries.

2. The risk associated with sitting with a group of six at a restaurant are likely no greater than eating at a cafe by yourself or with one other person.

3. Of you want a risk-free life, sure it’s your choice. Lock yourself in your house and have your supplies delivered by Coles or Woolworths. But that is not a choice most of us would make.

So my thinking at this time is go for it.

*****I think it is a lonely time and great time to meet new people
*****It’s pretty sad that the sense of “community” has been challenged big time, but sadder that globally, some people are fearing other people, all because of These new and experimental protection procedures that have been imposed. BUT, even sadder than THAT!!! Is people sticking their nose in other people’s business. Can’t we just allow interested customers to make their own mind up to whether they want to meet up with new people … or not??
It’s nay sayers like that who are likely to pull their phone out and video a meet up… Humans…PLEASE … stop living in fear😱
Get back to living with love and kindness in our hearts. That is the best defense to any virus ( and fun police) that I know of. Get those excited juices going, enjoy that glance across the dining table, feel a flirt flush. Hey you aren’t going to get that level of connectivity online. Vote 1 face to face🤩😊😍🥰.
Sadly I haven’t attended any events as i am up in Townsville…
Keep it going👍
*****People are the glue that hold life together! So the ability did some people to go out whilst maintaining social distancing could quite literally save someone’s life right now. Unfortunately other countries like the UK are in a far worse position than ours right now. I don’t think they can quite fathom the good position we are in.

REVIEWS

Five Star Feedback

Thanks I’m married now
December 2020

Hi Margaret
I’m the type of guy who thought my boat had sailed and I wouldn’t meet a lady I could love again. The dating world is a jungle out there. Dating apps! Are these people genuine? I never had any luck with them.
Then a friend told me about A Table for Six. I thought, why would it be any different?
Well it was. I enjoyed the dinners and made some new friends. I went on a winery tour as a day trip with A Table for Six. I met a lady who is not only generous, but she has a wicked sense of humour too.
We’re married now. So thank you for changing my life.
Male Passholder At46

Five Star Feedback

Some of us even had a
further drink & a dance afterwards.
December 2020

Hi Margaret
Thank you for a most enjoyable evening latest Saturday.
The group of 7 bonded well and the evening flew by. Some of us even had a
further drink & a dance afterwards.
At the restaurant, one of the ladies captured my interest .I would interested in catching up with her again. We share some common interests and I enjoyed talking with her.Thanks again for a great night last Saturday.
Regards
Male Passholder At46

Five Star Feedback

The conversation was good
December 2020

Hi table for Six,
Thanks for your e-mail. I had a nice time on Saturday with the other members at The restaurant.
The conversation was good and the food was nice.  It was not the best Italian meal I’ve ever had but it was hot, the service time was efficient and the waiter was very polite and professional.
l’d be happy if you did not pass my details on to anyone.
Looking forward to my next event.
Many thanks,
Female Passholder At46


Five Star Feedback

attracts a genuine and interesting person…

December 2020

I attended my second dinner arranged by AT46 and yet again, I had a lovely time. The company was delightful, I think this mode of meeting new people attracts a genuine and interesting person. I encourage single people to be open minded and join in on this positive experience. Who knows who you could meet.
Regards, Female Member AT46

AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

No need to invite me to any more dinners
November 2020 

I wanted to let you know Margaret, No need to invite me to any dinners. I met (Female member) at dinner in December.
We have been seeing each other and it is going very well.
She is a lovely person and I never thought I would meet anyone like her, but with your help , I did.

It is still early days, and we are both hopeful it will be a long happy relationship. So, no dinner invitations thanks.
I will keep you informed and hopefully I won’t be back.

Male Member Sydney

Five Star Feedback

There was no awkwardness at all
March 2020

Hi Margaret ,
Last night  was a fabulous night with the 5 of us , the restaurant had a lovely ambience , the food was delicious and the company was lively and warm. It was amazing that none of us had met before , because there was no awkwardness at all .
We even went for a stroll next to the bay together , the 5 of us .
Thank you for the clever organising !
Fenale Member A Table for Six

Five Star Feedback

Thanks for all your work in matching us up
March 2020 

Dear T46 team,
I had a very lovely evening, I enjoyed the company of everyone, some of us exchanged numbers as we stayed out a bit later together. The conversation flowed easily between us, the food and venue was lovely, fixing the bill was easy and open. Thanks so much for all your work in matching us up. Will def be on the web site again.
Many Thanks,
Female A Table for Six Member

Five Star Feedback

The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.
February 2020 

Hi Margaret ,
Last night was a fabulous night with the 5 of us , the restaurant had a lovely ambience , the food was delicious and the company was lively and warm . It was amazing that none of us had met before , because there was no awkwardness at all .
We even went for a stroll next to the bay together , the 5 of us .
I particularly enjoyed (Male name withheld)  , I am hoping I could have his number , and if asks , I am happy for him to have my number .
Thank you for the clever organising !
Female Member A Table for Six

A Table for Six Reviews

 

Five Star Feedback

The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.
February 2020 

Hi Margaret,

Venue was good and the host was such a character.

I would be happy for you to pass my details on to any of the Ladies.

I think passing on details through your office is a good policy.

Also (Female Member) lives local and was very bubbly so to her as well if you don’t mind.

Thanks for organizing this. The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

…get out and actually meet people
February 2020 

Gday Table for six

I always have a good night , so ! ,  thanks for setting it all up for us
guys to be able to get out and actually meet people.  

If you could pass on my number to (Female Member) , I would really appreciate it.
We seemed to click right from the start.
Gotta keep putting it out there I guess !! nothing ventured ,  nothing
gained  !

Thanks guys

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Conversation flowed right up to 11pm
February 2020 

Hi Margaret,

Thank you again for a lovely evening meeting new people. The restaurant had a great atmosphere we were upstairs 
and the room was full so it a was a nice buzz. Parking was a surprise simple in the side street. Food was lovely
 although service a little slow and the Asian waiter seemed to have difficulty understanding our orders.
Conversation flowed right up to 11pm with a few laughs and photos along the way. 

Regards
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Candlelit dinner, red wine and good food
February 2020
partnerships.

Margaret, I wanted to update you. I know you like to hear about your successful relationships. Let us say that all is going very well to say the least. (Female Member) and I have been dating now for six months and our relationship is getting better and better.

We enjoy spending time together, restaurants, walks and travel. Valentines is coming up and I have planned a candlelit dinner, red wine and good food for us.

Those nine dinners I attended before I met (Female Member) were very enjoyable, but having (Female Member) in my life is the icing on the cake.

Male Member Melbourne

Five Star Feedback

Genuine communication is face to face
January 2020

My name is Rod. I’m a widower and live on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. Prior to joining A Table for Six, I dabbled with internet dating sites and so-called professional dating agencies. Those alternatives are a poor comparison to A Table for Six.

The internet is a great medium for business, but very poor for personal communication. Genuine communication is face to face and this is what makes A Table for Six unique.

This weekend is my fourth dinner and every dinner has been more enjoyable and relaxed.

The dinners provide fantastic opportunities based on making real connections. These can only be established by interacting face to face and enjoying a pleasant meal over several hours. There are real opportunities to meet up again if you wish to.

A Table for Six is professionally managed and Margaret is a great communicator. I have no hesitation in recommending the group.

Rod, Sydney Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Get out and actually me people
January 2020

I always have a good night at the dinners. So, thanks for setting it up for us guys to be able to get out and actually meet people.
Pass my number to to (Female member) please.
We have go to keep putting it out there! Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Thanks but I won’t be attending any more dinners
January 2020

Thanks for the invitation to dinner Margaret but I’m already doing something that night.
In fact I’ve been seeing someone for a couple of months, so won’t be attending T46 whilst continuing that relationship. We met at one of your dinners recently.
It was my eight dinner, and I believe that (Female Member) had also attended a number of dinners. It was something like six times she had attended before we met. Luckily we both enjoyed the dinners and kept booking in and going along.
Cheers Male Member ( Company CEO) Melbourne)

Five Star Feedback

Back to basics meeting people…!
January 2020

I've attended several dinners with A Table for Six and found it ideal to meet new people in a comfortable and fun way..

I like the specifics of age and compatibility, which is important, also the high-calibre of members…I highly recommend A Table for Six, thank you

Five Star Feedback

A great way to meet new people
January 2020

Since joining AT46, I have attended two dinners where I have enjoyed great food, great company and great conversation. Meeting other singles in this way trumps any internet dating site!

Five Star Feedback

How I met my beautiful Partner
December 2019

I’ve been with my partner Nicky for 3 1/2 years now, having met at a T 4 Six, Valentines function. I wasn’t looking for a partner, just felt like company and I liked the socializing aspect of these functions. The dinners are good but I preferred moving around the room chatting to anyone who was up for it and I’m definitely not an extrovert. There was a good crowd this night and Nicky and I met late in the evening and hit it off.
I’m ten years older than Nicky, which didn’t deter her and she has teenage kids, which didn’t deter me. I’m so pleased to say that its looking like a Union for life I believe that the T 4 Six functions and dinners are far superior to online dating because you can see and converse with the real person, rather than a photo, which sometimes bears little resemblance to its owner.
The reason I am writing this is that I contacted Rhyllie on behalf of a friend interested in joining and happily agreed to write this review.

Five Star Feedback

Great concept
November 2019

After my friends told me that they met at A Table for Six dinner 3 years ago and I should give it a go. I was a bit unsure but thought what is the worst that can happen. I signed up in June and so far I have meet some lovely people and dined at some great restaurants in Brisbane that I didn’t know about and would never have visited without these dinners. My experience with A Table for Six is very positive and I’m looking forward to my next dinner you never know who might be there.

T male member

Five Star Feedback

Fabulous concept and opportunity

I decided, that at 57, it was time to think about doing something for myself and look for someone to spend some valuable time with. This was very difficult and challenging. I certainly did NOT want to join the whole internet dating concept. To my absolute joy, I found Table for Six.

What a fantastic concept this is. Each Dinner is a great opportunity to meet like minded individuals, in the same stage of life, just looking for great company and perhaps someone to spend more time with.

Each dinner is totally different – but totally enjoyable. Given we are all there for the same reason, everyone contributes to the conversation and we have certainly discussed some interesting topics. The conversations are generally animated, spirited at times, and humorous.
Some people expect to find the “perfect” person at the first dinner. Whilst this might occur, it should not be the expectation. Just go and enjoy the occasion – meet new people, try new restaurants, and participate in great conversation. Oh, and the food is generally excellent.

I look forward to my next dinner with a Table For Six – and who knows where that might lead!

Thanks again
AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Great night Christmas in July

Went along on Saturday night 20 July 2019 to Story Bridge for the Christmas in July Cocktail Evening, lots of new people. I had a very nice night meeting and enjoying the company of other people in similar situation to myself. The venue is just so easy to get to the staff are pleasant, food was the highlight lots of it served cold and hot finger food prawns, club sandwich, mini shepherd pies and what about the meal in a bucket Italian or Beef. and other finger food that I think I missed because I was so full. No one could possibly be hungry with all the great food that was served.
At the conclusion of our evening at AT46 we all or most of us went to the lower bar to enjoy the music and dancing and of course a few cold drinks.
I will without a doubt go to more of these Cocktail Gatherings when they are on.
Thanks to Rhyllie I and my new found friends had a fantastic night.

Five Star Feedback

Wonderful experience

I highly recommend anyone who is unsure about joining AT46 to put aside their feelings of trepidation and just do it. The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away as soon as I began conversing with the lovely dinner guests. The quality of the AT46 members I have found to be very impressive. They are articulate, interesting and genuinely looking for a partner. I also felt reassured because they had all been ‘screened’ by Rhyllie and so there was a level of accountability to enter the process with an authentic predisposition. Rhyllie has not only impeccably matched me with worthwhile dinner partners but has also shown a genuine interest in my relationships after each dinner event. Her restaurants are carefully chosen and I have frequented many of them after my AT46 dinners. The staff at every restaurant catered for my food allergy when I called in advance, with two of the restaurants revealing that staff had been brought into work early specifically to cater for my needs. The costs involved are very affordable however in my opinion you can’t put a price on finding your lifetime partner. I don’t know why anyone would waste time prevaricating and miss out on someone special at AT46.

Five Star Feedback

Best way to spend a Saturday night

I’m a single female, in the 45 – 55 age range from Sydney. I have spent the last 10 years raising my son, now completing his HSC, then off to Uni, and recently completing another BA myself. After studying for 7 years, and being out of the dating game, I felt a table for six would be the best way to ease into dating and meeting people. With six people, I knew the conversation would flow, I would be supported by fellow females, and if I didn’t meet that special someone, I would be getting out of my comfort zone and meeting like minded people. My expectations were met and then surpassed. I have met so many interesting, fun, smart, witty people, with such interesting backgrounds, life stories, and experiences. The meals were delicious, the company entertaining, warm, professional, friendly and fun. Not a silent moment or straining for conversation (and such a wide variety of topics we’ve discussed). Such an enjoyable way to spend a Saturday night, this has been the boost I’ve needed, and each event a night well spent. I’ve sincerely enjoyed this experience, and its inspired and delighted me every step of the way. I even think my married friends are envious they are missing such a brilliant experience. Thank you so much for some very memorable and uplifting evenings. All members were amazing, delightful people, that I feel privileged to have met, shared my time and dined with.

 

Five Star Feedback

The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away

I highly recommend anyone who is unsure about joining AT46 to put aside their feelings of trepidation and just do it.
The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away as  soon as I began conversing with the lovely dinner guests.  The quality of the AT46 members I have found to be very impressive.  They are articulate, interesting and genuinely looking for a partner.
I also felt reassured because they had all been ‘screened’ by Rhyllie and so there was a level of accountability to enter the process with an authentic predisposition.  Rhyllie has not only impeccably matched me with worthwhile dinner partners but has also shown a genuine interest in my relationships after each dinner event.
Her restaurants are carefully chosen and I have frequented many of them after my AT46 dinners.  The staff at every restaurant catered for my food allergy when I called in advance, with two of the restaurants revealing that staff had been brought into work early specifically to cater for my needs.  The costs involved are very affordable however in my opinion you can’t put a price on finding your lifetime partner.  I don’t know why anyone would waste time prevaricating and miss out on someone special at AT46.

AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

the wedding photos as promised

Rhyllie, Please see attached the wedding photos as promised. We had the most awesome day. A massive thank you again to you and a table for six for providing the medium for Christine and I to meet. It’s almost 3 years since Christine and I met and it has been the most awesome journey. We are so very similar in how we think and see the world that when we wrote our vows to each other without telling each other what we had written there was many funny similarities.

Thanks again and keep doing what you are doing.

Garth and Christine

Five Star Feedback

he had us in fits of laughter from the moment he sat next to me

Hi there,

I would like to express my gratitude for such an enjoyable evening without in any pressure whatsoever. As it was my first time I did not know what to expect but felt totally at ease from the moment I met my first dining companion who arrived just in front of me. It was a seamless dining experience and (Name withheld) had us in fits of laughter from the moment he sat next to me. The conversation amongst  us flowed freely for probably a good three hours. ( We were the last to leave the restaurant).

I am very pleased with the company I shared my dining experience with, very interesting and easy going. We seemed to connect really well.
It was quite refreshing.

You may pass my number onto (Name withheld) as it was a little difficult to hear, but he seems a very genuine and kind hearted person.

I am really looking forward to my next event with a Table For Six.

Kind Regards
AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

we were certainly a mixed bag

Hi Margret, wooo hooo yes a good dinner!
It was the best dinner yet, and we were certainly a mixed bag!
We all kept each other talking and even tho the girls all sat together, it still worked out….
We talked about everything from 50 Shades to political corruption….
It wold be fun to meet up in 6 months or something……
I just had a great night with some various minded folks.

Please keep me in mind for further suitable dinners….

Thanks Margaret
Male Passholder At46



the conversations between us just took off

Hi AT46 Team,
Thank you for inviting me to the dinner on Saturday night. This was my 1st dinner as AT46 guest and I had a wonderful time meeting and dining with this group. Everyone was so friendly and the conversations between us just took off. Before we knew it was reaching 10.30pm and we were some of the last people left in the restaurant!
Unfortunately there were no matches for me this time round but the experience has definitely made me eager to register for another dinner asap! Oh and the venue & food were 5 stars as well 😊👍

My thanks again,

Many thanks
Female Passholder At46


Five Star Feedback

I have met 2 new friends

Hello Margaret and team,

Restaurant 8/10.  I will definitely go back again.
Dining Experience 10/10  Great company, interesting conversation and made a new friend.  I again drove one of the ladies home, so both dinners I have met 2 new friends.

 

Kind regards,

Thanks Margaret
Female Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

We laughed a lot

Hello Team

Thanks so much for having arranged the dinner on Saturday night. We laughed a lot and everyone was quite relaxed. It was a pleasant night out and everything I had hoped for.
Female Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

another lovely dinner meeting great people…

Hi Team

It was another lovely dinner meeting great people. The restaurant is great with fantastic food. The only thing it would have been great was to have a table inside rather than outside.

I would like to request the numbers of A and C but am also happy for you to pass on my number to them if they request it.

Thank you and look forward to the next dinner.
Female Passholder At46





Five Star Feedback

Had a wonderful time  at dinner

Hello  The team at AT46

Had a wonderful time  at dinner, food was excellent.  Fellow  dinners were fantastic.  Wonderful service at the restaurant.   But  was a bit noisy.   was    very hard  to hear  and speak yo everyone   at  the table

Regards
Male Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

we were some of the last people left in the restaurant! 

Hi AT46 Team,
Thank you for inviting me to the dinner on Saturday night. This was my 1st dinner as AT46 guest and I had a wonderful time meeting and dining with this group. Everyone was so friendly and the conversations between us just took off. Before we knew it was reaching 10.30pm and we were some of the last people left in the restaurant!
Unfortunately there were no matches for me this time round but the experience has definitely made me eager to register for another dinner asap! Oh and the venue & food were 5 stars as well 😊👍
My thanks again,
Female Passholder At46