A Table for Six Reviews

/ / Articles

A Table for Six Reviews
I’m Margaret Newitt…Why should you give internet dating the flick and start meeting real people face to face?

Dating is such a hot topic. Everyone has a disaster story to share with their friends! How about some inspiring stories about dating? Read the journeys and experiences of our members. I’m sure there are some that you will relate to .

Handy links
SUBSCRIBE to my weekly newsletter to get inspired about your dating and social life – click on Newsletter tab.
OUR FEES, our ONLY fees explained
Like to GET STARTED and supercharge your Social/Dating life?
Our UPCOMING, DINNER PARTIES
The PROS AND CONS OF DINNER DATING Is it for you?
Best email info@atableforsix.com.au
My direct line 0420 945 954

 

 


Your responses to meeting in the Covid environment
9th January 2021

 **Thanks Margaret.

 

*****I totally and wholeheartedly agree.
I am looking to find new friendships and hopefully build a successful relationship from that.
Now more than ever, it is so important to have someone that you can discuss issues with – and in fact discuss anything with that special person.
Even more so, when we are forced to isolate from others and I crave conversation and being around others.
Whilst I understand the hesitation, as long as it does not contravene Government guidelines, then please continue to offer the opportunities to us.
I appreciate everything that you do and look forward to continuing to attend the great dinner events you arrange.
I was thinking that, if restrictions are put in place again in the future, would it be possible to continue but via “Zoom” dinners or morning tea – where each of us are at home, but sharing conversation with like minded individuals. Would be an interesting experience but would still provide the opportunity for great conversation and opportunities.
Keep up the excellent work that you and your team do.
*****Human connection  has been becoming more and more distanced and recently even more so with COVID 19.
Whilst there are numerous digital (distanced) platforms for meeting someone new, AT46 offers that human connection that is becoming less and less available but craved more and more.
With COVID we are all becoming very aware of how to maintain our safety in the presence of this virus, we are responsible and know to isolate with any symptoms and get tested. We have managed sports events, flights, shopping and movies with so many more people and risks!
So with that absolutely we should have dinners together and with spontaneous conversation! We are not experiencing the numbers of infections or deaths that the UK are so while this person is concerned about your planning dinners you can assure all AT46 participants that the assessed risk is minimal at this time!!
Good luck and thanks for providing such a wonderful platform for meeting new people and maybe that special someone!
*****That lady must have her head in the sand about what the real issue is about & what is truly been generated by the controlling powers to be.
People who are glued to main stream media etc are getting a lot of BS stuff to create fear panic & disharmony so of course are going to be controlled & swayed by such news.
The rare aspect of Common Sense needs to be shown much more now & us who are awake, present & aware need to Unite & become very community minded so the real truth can be shared.
We must remain in control of what one personally has control of – your health & wellness, your moods, your attitude, how you react,  what you read & listen to & who you surround yourself with. If you keep your head buried , your mind & eyes closed one will steadily have your democratic rights & freedom of choice eroded from you before your very own eyes.
Do you want social distancing( which means no social communication)or rather the common sense approach to personal distancing & space.🙏

*****Love getting away from the home office and trying new things and meeting people.

*****I agree with the previous comment. In these unpredictable times, it is really important to form connections with others, establish friendships and deepen our bonds with others. We are social animals designed to be in the company of others.

*****Hi Margaret

I assume every venue AT46 books would require a covid-safe plan as per the state govt legislation. This is a matter for the venue to handle, not AT46.  I am only new to AT46 and very much look forward to dining in person.  Please don’t cancel.  If Australian covid cases reach scales of the UK, the Australian or State govts will prohibit such activities, but again it is not a decision AT46 has to make.

*****Hello Margaret
I’m with the majority.  I feel safe and believe the Government is quick to act when there is a threat.
*****Hi Margaret,

the UK is in a completely different place than we are here in Australia, and for me in Brisbane. Happy to go out as long as the State government allows it.  Thank you for organising dinners!

*****Face to Face is the best way to connect. You know within 5 seconds if there’s an attraction or not. Regardless, it’s a good night out with five strangers, good food and good conversation.

*****I think it is more important than ever to stay connected including making new connections.

Society is telling us to fear our fellow humans. Yet without close connections life can become somewhat meaningless and unfulfilling.
I believe we need to develop more compassion and understanding towards each other.
Thank you for what you do.
*****As human beings there is a natural need to stay connected with each other, specifically now a days with the Corona Virus which is forcing us to stay disconnected. Human beings were created to live as a community. I hope Corona doesn’t force us to leave…
*****I enjoy mixing with people, because we won’t meet that special someone by staying at home. But in saying that, given the current situation with this new covid strain, we need to be careful. As a single mother and primary carer to my son, I feel the need to be very careful. I cancelled my booking for a dinner tonight because there were recent covid cases reported at places near the particular restaurant I would’ve attended. I would’ve liked the outing but thought best to be safe.
Since joining at46, I look forward to keeping track of which dinners I can attend. I think it is just a matter of keeping up to date with the daily covid updates which will inform us all where is safe and not safe to go for dinners.
Female at46 member.
*****I think it is fine to meet up being COVID careful! Had a beautiful lunch at Pier Farm with some lovely people, thank you Margaret and Team. Happy to live life until restrictions change that again!!

*****In answer to your question is it wise to encourage people to meet and mix at present:

1. Australia is not the UK or Germany or the US, the number of Covid 19 cases in NSW or Victoria or Queensland are minuscule compared to most other countries.

2. The risk associated with sitting with a group of six at a restaurant are likely no greater than eating at a cafe by yourself or with one other person.

3. Of you want a risk-free life, sure it’s your choice. Lock yourself in your house and have your supplies delivered by Coles or Woolworths. But that is not a choice most of us would make.

So my thinking at this time is go for it.

*****I think it is a lonely time and great time to meet new people
*****It’s pretty sad that the sense of “community” has been challenged big time, but sadder that globally, some people are fearing other people, all because of These new and experimental protection procedures that have been imposed. BUT, even sadder than THAT!!! Is people sticking their nose in other people’s business. Can’t we just allow interested customers to make their own mind up to whether they want to meet up with new people … or not??
It’s nay sayers like that who are likely to pull their phone out and video a meet up… Humans…PLEASE … stop living in fear😱
Get back to living with love and kindness in our hearts. That is the best defense to any virus ( and fun police) that I know of. Get those excited juices going, enjoy that glance across the dining table, feel a flirt flush. Hey you aren’t going to get that level of connectivity online. Vote 1 face to face🤩😊😍🥰.
Sadly I haven’t attended any events as i am up in Townsville…
Keep it going👍
*****People are the glue that hold life together! So the ability did some people to go out whilst maintaining social distancing could quite literally save someone’s life right now. Unfortunately other countries like the UK are in a far worse position than ours right now. I don’t think they can quite fathom the good position we are in.

REVIEWS

Five Star Feedback

Thanks I’m married now
December 2020

Hi Margaret
I’m the type of guy who thought my boat had sailed and I wouldn’t meet a lady I could love again. The dating world is a jungle out there. Dating apps! Are these people genuine? I never had any luck with them.
Then a friend told me about A Table for Six. I thought, why would it be any different?
Well it was. I enjoyed the dinners and made some new friends. I went on a winery tour as a day trip with A Table for Six. I met a lady who is not only generous, but she has a wicked sense of humour too.
We’re married now. So thank you for changing my life.
Male Passholder At46

Five Star Feedback

Some of us even had a
further drink & a dance afterwards.
December 2020

Hi Margaret
Thank you for a most enjoyable evening latest Saturday.
The group of 7 bonded well and the evening flew by. Some of us even had a
further drink & a dance afterwards.
At the restaurant, one of the ladies captured my interest .I would interested in catching up with her again. We share some common interests and I enjoyed talking with her.Thanks again for a great night last Saturday.
Regards
Male Passholder At46

Five Star Feedback

The conversation was good
December 2020

Hi table for Six,
Thanks for your e-mail. I had a nice time on Saturday with the other members at The restaurant.
The conversation was good and the food was nice.  It was not the best Italian meal I’ve ever had but it was hot, the service time was efficient and the waiter was very polite and professional.
l’d be happy if you did not pass my details on to anyone.
Looking forward to my next event.
Many thanks,
Female Passholder At46


Five Star Feedback

attracts a genuine and interesting person…

December 2020

I attended my second dinner arranged by AT46 and yet again, I had a lovely time. The company was delightful, I think this mode of meeting new people attracts a genuine and interesting person. I encourage single people to be open minded and join in on this positive experience. Who knows who you could meet.
Regards, Female Member AT46

AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

No need to invite me to any more dinners
November 2020 

I wanted to let you know Margaret, No need to invite me to any dinners. I met (Female member) at dinner in December.
We have been seeing each other and it is going very well.
She is a lovely person and I never thought I would meet anyone like her, but with your help , I did.

It is still early days, and we are both hopeful it will be a long happy relationship. So, no dinner invitations thanks.
I will keep you informed and hopefully I won’t be back.

Male Member Sydney

Five Star Feedback

There was no awkwardness at all
March 2020

Hi Margaret ,
Last night  was a fabulous night with the 5 of us , the restaurant had a lovely ambience , the food was delicious and the company was lively and warm. It was amazing that none of us had met before , because there was no awkwardness at all .
We even went for a stroll next to the bay together , the 5 of us .
Thank you for the clever organising !
Fenale Member A Table for Six

Five Star Feedback

Thanks for all your work in matching us up
March 2020 

Dear T46 team,
I had a very lovely evening, I enjoyed the company of everyone, some of us exchanged numbers as we stayed out a bit later together. The conversation flowed easily between us, the food and venue was lovely, fixing the bill was easy and open. Thanks so much for all your work in matching us up. Will def be on the web site again.
Many Thanks,
Female A Table for Six Member

Five Star Feedback

The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.
February 2020 

Hi Margaret ,
Last night was a fabulous night with the 5 of us , the restaurant had a lovely ambience , the food was delicious and the company was lively and warm . It was amazing that none of us had met before , because there was no awkwardness at all .
We even went for a stroll next to the bay together , the 5 of us .
I particularly enjoyed (Male name withheld)  , I am hoping I could have his number , and if asks , I am happy for him to have my number .
Thank you for the clever organising !
Female Member A Table for Six

A Table for Six Reviews

 

Five Star Feedback

The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.
February 2020 

Hi Margaret,

Venue was good and the host was such a character.

I would be happy for you to pass my details on to any of the Ladies.

I think passing on details through your office is a good policy.

Also (Female Member) lives local and was very bubbly so to her as well if you don’t mind.

Thanks for organizing this. The dinners are much better than other events I have been to.

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

…get out and actually meet people
February 2020 

Gday Table for six

I always have a good night , so ! ,  thanks for setting it all up for us
guys to be able to get out and actually meet people.  

If you could pass on my number to (Female Member) , I would really appreciate it.
We seemed to click right from the start.
Gotta keep putting it out there I guess !! nothing ventured ,  nothing
gained  !

Thanks guys

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Conversation flowed right up to 11pm
February 2020 

Hi Margaret,

Thank you again for a lovely evening meeting new people. The restaurant had a great atmosphere we were upstairs 
and the room was full so it a was a nice buzz. Parking was a surprise simple in the side street. Food was lovely
 although service a little slow and the Asian waiter seemed to have difficulty understanding our orders.
Conversation flowed right up to 11pm with a few laughs and photos along the way. 

Regards
Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Candlelit dinner, red wine and good food
February 2020
partnerships.

Margaret, I wanted to update you. I know you like to hear about your successful relationships. Let us say that all is going very well to say the least. (Female Member) and I have been dating now for six months and our relationship is getting better and better.

We enjoy spending time together, restaurants, walks and travel. Valentines is coming up and I have planned a candlelit dinner, red wine and good food for us.

Those nine dinners I attended before I met (Female Member) were very enjoyable, but having (Female Member) in my life is the icing on the cake.

Male Member Melbourne

Five Star Feedback

Genuine communication is face to face
January 2020

My name is Rod. I’m a widower and live on the Northern Beaches of Sydney. Prior to joining A Table for Six, I dabbled with internet dating sites and so-called professional dating agencies. Those alternatives are a poor comparison to A Table for Six.

The internet is a great medium for business, but very poor for personal communication. Genuine communication is face to face and this is what makes A Table for Six unique.

This weekend is my fourth dinner and every dinner has been more enjoyable and relaxed.

The dinners provide fantastic opportunities based on making real connections. These can only be established by interacting face to face and enjoying a pleasant meal over several hours. There are real opportunities to meet up again if you wish to.

A Table for Six is professionally managed and Margaret is a great communicator. I have no hesitation in recommending the group.

Rod, Sydney Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Get out and actually me people
January 2020

I always have a good night at the dinners. So, thanks for setting it up for us guys to be able to get out and actually meet people.
Pass my number to to (Female member) please.
We have go to keep putting it out there! Nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Male Member

Five Star Feedback

Thanks but I won’t be attending any more dinners
January 2020

Thanks for the invitation to dinner Margaret but I’m already doing something that night.
In fact I’ve been seeing someone for a couple of months, so won’t be attending T46 whilst continuing that relationship. We met at one of your dinners recently.
It was my eight dinner, and I believe that (Female Member) had also attended a number of dinners. It was something like six times she had attended before we met. Luckily we both enjoyed the dinners and kept booking in and going along.
Cheers Male Member ( Company CEO) Melbourne)

Five Star Feedback

Back to basics meeting people…!
January 2020

I've attended several dinners with A Table for Six and found it ideal to meet new people in a comfortable and fun way..

I like the specifics of age and compatibility, which is important, also the high-calibre of members…I highly recommend A Table for Six, thank you

Five Star Feedback

A great way to meet new people
January 2020

Since joining AT46, I have attended two dinners where I have enjoyed great food, great company and great conversation. Meeting other singles in this way trumps any internet dating site!

Five Star Feedback

How I met my beautiful Partner
December 2019

I’ve been with my partner Nicky for 3 1/2 years now, having met at a T 4 Six, Valentines function. I wasn’t looking for a partner, just felt like company and I liked the socializing aspect of these functions. The dinners are good but I preferred moving around the room chatting to anyone who was up for it and I’m definitely not an extrovert. There was a good crowd this night and Nicky and I met late in the evening and hit it off.
I’m ten years older than Nicky, which didn’t deter her and she has teenage kids, which didn’t deter me. I’m so pleased to say that its looking like a Union for life I believe that the T 4 Six functions and dinners are far superior to online dating because you can see and converse with the real person, rather than a photo, which sometimes bears little resemblance to its owner.
The reason I am writing this is that I contacted Rhyllie on behalf of a friend interested in joining and happily agreed to write this review.

Five Star Feedback

Great concept
November 2019

After my friends told me that they met at A Table for Six dinner 3 years ago and I should give it a go. I was a bit unsure but thought what is the worst that can happen. I signed up in June and so far I have meet some lovely people and dined at some great restaurants in Brisbane that I didn’t know about and would never have visited without these dinners. My experience with A Table for Six is very positive and I’m looking forward to my next dinner you never know who might be there.

T male member

Five Star Feedback

Fabulous concept and opportunity

I decided, that at 57, it was time to think about doing something for myself and look for someone to spend some valuable time with. This was very difficult and challenging. I certainly did NOT want to join the whole internet dating concept. To my absolute joy, I found Table for Six.

What a fantastic concept this is. Each Dinner is a great opportunity to meet like minded individuals, in the same stage of life, just looking for great company and perhaps someone to spend more time with.

Each dinner is totally different – but totally enjoyable. Given we are all there for the same reason, everyone contributes to the conversation and we have certainly discussed some interesting topics. The conversations are generally animated, spirited at times, and humorous.
Some people expect to find the “perfect” person at the first dinner. Whilst this might occur, it should not be the expectation. Just go and enjoy the occasion – meet new people, try new restaurants, and participate in great conversation. Oh, and the food is generally excellent.

I look forward to my next dinner with a Table For Six – and who knows where that might lead!

Thanks again
AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

Great night Christmas in July

Went along on Saturday night 20 July 2019 to Story Bridge for the Christmas in July Cocktail Evening, lots of new people. I had a very nice night meeting and enjoying the company of other people in similar situation to myself. The venue is just so easy to get to the staff are pleasant, food was the highlight lots of it served cold and hot finger food prawns, club sandwich, mini shepherd pies and what about the meal in a bucket Italian or Beef. and other finger food that I think I missed because I was so full. No one could possibly be hungry with all the great food that was served.
At the conclusion of our evening at AT46 we all or most of us went to the lower bar to enjoy the music and dancing and of course a few cold drinks.
I will without a doubt go to more of these Cocktail Gatherings when they are on.
Thanks to Rhyllie I and my new found friends had a fantastic night.

Five Star Feedback

Wonderful experience

I highly recommend anyone who is unsure about joining AT46 to put aside their feelings of trepidation and just do it. The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away as soon as I began conversing with the lovely dinner guests. The quality of the AT46 members I have found to be very impressive. They are articulate, interesting and genuinely looking for a partner. I also felt reassured because they had all been ‘screened’ by Rhyllie and so there was a level of accountability to enter the process with an authentic predisposition. Rhyllie has not only impeccably matched me with worthwhile dinner partners but has also shown a genuine interest in my relationships after each dinner event. Her restaurants are carefully chosen and I have frequented many of them after my AT46 dinners. The staff at every restaurant catered for my food allergy when I called in advance, with two of the restaurants revealing that staff had been brought into work early specifically to cater for my needs. The costs involved are very affordable however in my opinion you can’t put a price on finding your lifetime partner. I don’t know why anyone would waste time prevaricating and miss out on someone special at AT46.

Five Star Feedback

Best way to spend a Saturday night

I’m a single female, in the 45 – 55 age range from Sydney. I have spent the last 10 years raising my son, now completing his HSC, then off to Uni, and recently completing another BA myself. After studying for 7 years, and being out of the dating game, I felt a table for six would be the best way to ease into dating and meeting people. With six people, I knew the conversation would flow, I would be supported by fellow females, and if I didn’t meet that special someone, I would be getting out of my comfort zone and meeting like minded people. My expectations were met and then surpassed. I have met so many interesting, fun, smart, witty people, with such interesting backgrounds, life stories, and experiences. The meals were delicious, the company entertaining, warm, professional, friendly and fun. Not a silent moment or straining for conversation (and such a wide variety of topics we’ve discussed). Such an enjoyable way to spend a Saturday night, this has been the boost I’ve needed, and each event a night well spent. I’ve sincerely enjoyed this experience, and its inspired and delighted me every step of the way. I even think my married friends are envious they are missing such a brilliant experience. Thank you so much for some very memorable and uplifting evenings. All members were amazing, delightful people, that I feel privileged to have met, shared my time and dined with.

 

Five Star Feedback

The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away

I highly recommend anyone who is unsure about joining AT46 to put aside their feelings of trepidation and just do it.
The feelings of anxiety and embarrassment, before the initial dinner I attended, melted away as  soon as I began conversing with the lovely dinner guests.  The quality of the AT46 members I have found to be very impressive.  They are articulate, interesting and genuinely looking for a partner.
I also felt reassured because they had all been ‘screened’ by Rhyllie and so there was a level of accountability to enter the process with an authentic predisposition.  Rhyllie has not only impeccably matched me with worthwhile dinner partners but has also shown a genuine interest in my relationships after each dinner event.
Her restaurants are carefully chosen and I have frequented many of them after my AT46 dinners.  The staff at every restaurant catered for my food allergy when I called in advance, with two of the restaurants revealing that staff had been brought into work early specifically to cater for my needs.  The costs involved are very affordable however in my opinion you can’t put a price on finding your lifetime partner.  I don’t know why anyone would waste time prevaricating and miss out on someone special at AT46.

AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

the wedding photos as promised

Rhyllie, Please see attached the wedding photos as promised. We had the most awesome day. A massive thank you again to you and a table for six for providing the medium for Christine and I to meet. It’s almost 3 years since Christine and I met and it has been the most awesome journey. We are so very similar in how we think and see the world that when we wrote our vows to each other without telling each other what we had written there was many funny similarities.

Thanks again and keep doing what you are doing.

Garth and Christine

Five Star Feedback

he had us in fits of laughter from the moment he sat next to me

Hi there,

I would like to express my gratitude for such an enjoyable evening without in any pressure whatsoever. As it was my first time I did not know what to expect but felt totally at ease from the moment I met my first dining companion who arrived just in front of me. It was a seamless dining experience and (Name withheld) had us in fits of laughter from the moment he sat next to me. The conversation amongst  us flowed freely for probably a good three hours. ( We were the last to leave the restaurant).

I am very pleased with the company I shared my dining experience with, very interesting and easy going. We seemed to connect really well.
It was quite refreshing.

You may pass my number onto (Name withheld) as it was a little difficult to hear, but he seems a very genuine and kind hearted person.

I am really looking forward to my next event with a Table For Six.

Kind Regards
AT46 Female Member

Five Star Feedback

we were certainly a mixed bag

Hi Margret, wooo hooo yes a good dinner!
It was the best dinner yet, and we were certainly a mixed bag!
We all kept each other talking and even tho the girls all sat together, it still worked out….
We talked about everything from 50 Shades to political corruption….
It wold be fun to meet up in 6 months or something……
I just had a great night with some various minded folks.

Please keep me in mind for further suitable dinners….

Thanks Margaret
Male Passholder At46



the conversations between us just took off

Hi AT46 Team,
Thank you for inviting me to the dinner on Saturday night. This was my 1st dinner as AT46 guest and I had a wonderful time meeting and dining with this group. Everyone was so friendly and the conversations between us just took off. Before we knew it was reaching 10.30pm and we were some of the last people left in the restaurant!
Unfortunately there were no matches for me this time round but the experience has definitely made me eager to register for another dinner asap! Oh and the venue & food were 5 stars as well 😊👍

My thanks again,

Many thanks
Female Passholder At46


Five Star Feedback

I have met 2 new friends

Hello Margaret and team,

Restaurant 8/10.  I will definitely go back again.
Dining Experience 10/10  Great company, interesting conversation and made a new friend.  I again drove one of the ladies home, so both dinners I have met 2 new friends.

 

Kind regards,

Thanks Margaret
Female Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

We laughed a lot

Hello Team

Thanks so much for having arranged the dinner on Saturday night. We laughed a lot and everyone was quite relaxed. It was a pleasant night out and everything I had hoped for.
Female Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

another lovely dinner meeting great people…

Hi Team

It was another lovely dinner meeting great people. The restaurant is great with fantastic food. The only thing it would have been great was to have a table inside rather than outside.

I would like to request the numbers of A and C but am also happy for you to pass on my number to them if they request it.

Thank you and look forward to the next dinner.
Female Passholder At46





Five Star Feedback

Had a wonderful time  at dinner

Hello  The team at AT46

Had a wonderful time  at dinner, food was excellent.  Fellow  dinners were fantastic.  Wonderful service at the restaurant.   But  was a bit noisy.   was    very hard  to hear  and speak yo everyone   at  the table

Regards
Male Passholder At46



Five Star Feedback

we were some of the last people left in the restaurant! 

Hi AT46 Team,
Thank you for inviting me to the dinner on Saturday night. This was my 1st dinner as AT46 guest and I had a wonderful time meeting and dining with this group. Everyone was so friendly and the conversations between us just took off. Before we knew it was reaching 10.30pm and we were some of the last people left in the restaurant!
Unfortunately there were no matches for me this time round but the experience has definitely made me eager to register for another dinner asap! Oh and the venue & food were 5 stars as well 😊👍
My thanks again,
Female Passholder At46